Nieuwe naam: Ava
Geadopteerd: 25-10-2020
Naam: Adele
Geslacht: Teef
Geboortejaar: 2019
Schofthoogte: 53 cm
Gewicht: 21 kg
Ras: kruising
Gesteriliseerd: Ja
Gezondheid: goed
Houding tov volwassenen: goed
Houding tov kinderen: goed
Houding tov teefjes: goed
Houding tov reutjes: goed
Houding tov katten: onbekend
Autorijden: goed

Onze Ava (Adele) geadopteerd in oktober 2020 is niet meer weg te denken….Je komt ook niet om haar heen want ze loopt mij de hele dag achterna en ‘s avonds kruipt ze gezellig bij me op de bank. Met alle honden kan Ava prima overweg en verwacht dat ze met iedere hond mag kennismaken onderweg. Ava is een prima match met ons !

Adele was found in the street in May 2020 running after people and looking for her master. A lady who was walking by with her own dog took Adele home and started to search for her masters. Unfortunately no one was found in a month’s time. Seems like Adele was abandoned by her people. So we took her to the foster home and stated to look for her new family who will never let her down again.

Feed: dry food, no allergy, loves treats 

Temper: well balanced and positive, curious and social. Adele is not too much active, but loves to be involved in communication. Open to new people, not scared and even brave.

Attitude to adults: open, feels quite comfortable with new people 

Attitude to children: positive 

Attitude to other dogs: selective. Overall she goes well with other dogs, but does not allow to be pressed or disturbed – then she can push back. Selects her friends among the dogs and goes fine with then.

Attitude to cats: was not tested 

Attitude to other animals: was not tested 

Leash: good, but may strain, so needs to be trained a bit more.

Commands: not trained 

Car: very comfortable 

Home: can stay alone, indifferent to furniture or other interior

Toilet: 2 times a day, does not pee at home

Toys: not really used to them, so need to try 

Future family: Adele can be adopted as a single dog or as a second dog to another (male or female) dog who is not dominant or aggressive. She will be a great fit for the mid-aged people with moderate activity – she may both take distance walks or stay at home on the sofa. 

Home: a house with a yard would be the best option, though she will also feel comfortable in an apartment.