Nieuwe naam:
Geadopteerd: 21-02-2020
Naam: Nelly
Geslacht: Teef
Geboortejaar: 2014
Schofthoogte: 55 cm
Gewicht: 20 kg
Ras: kruising
Gesteriliseerd: ja
Gezondheid: goed
Houding tov volwassenen: goed
Houding tov kinderen:vanaf 10 jaar
Houding tov teefjes: goed
Houding tov reutjes: goed
Houding tov katten: goed
Autorijden: onbekend

Nelly heeft weer een nieuw bosje mogen verkennen vandaag en blij dat ze was! Nee baasje, je mag mij roepen zoveel als je wil; ik ga hier nog naar links en daar nog naar rechts.

Nelly is not large, very calm, very affectionate dog, similar to a wolf cub. She came to the shelter in 2014 as a teenager. There were four sisters from the same mom and Nelly was the most adequate of all. She immediately reached to a volunteer and allowed to wear a collar, at first she did not want to walk on a leash, but gradually, step by step, she got used to walking on a leash and now walks with pleasure with all the people who come to the shelter. These are volunteers and their assistants who come to the shelter for the first time.

Nelly loves people very much, she does not conflict with other dogs. You can always put a new dog in her aviary and she will accept her, she will never offend her, so Nelly can be safely taken into the family as a second dog. Nelly is also normal with cats, she was checked on a shelter cat, there is a video. Does not respond to birds. She walks well on a leash, does not pull. When she is released from the leash, she walks nearby calmly, sniffs every bush, does not run away anywhere, immediately approaches, if called. With people with all behaves normally, is not afraid of anyone. It does not show any aggression.

She walked with the children once and also behaved calmly. Since the dog lives in a shelter, we do not know how she will behave at home alone, but judging by her temperament, she does not look like a dog that will spoil something. Indifferent to toys.

Eats dry food with canned food and natural. The toilet is unknown – located in the shelter. Never travels in a car.

We want her to find a loving family, where she will live is not important, it can be an apartment or a country house.