Christie 2

Nieuwe naam: Lenka
Geadopteerd: 01-08-2020
Naam: Christie 2
Geslacht: teef
Geboortejaar: 2019
Schofthoogte: 50 cm
Gewicht: 15 kg
Ras: kruising
Gesteriliseerd: ja
Gezondheid: goed
Houding tov volwassenen: goed
Houding tov kinderen: goed
Houding tov teefjes: goed
Houding tov reutjes: goed
Houding tov katten: goed
Autorijden: goed maar niet voeren

Lenka vindt het fantastisch in de auto en kijkt altijd graag mee of we wel goed rijden. 
Lenka heeft lekker los gelopen, voor het eerst pootje gebaad én lekker gerend en met andere hondjes gespeeld en gesnuffeld. Ze is nu een maand bij ons, maar wát een wederzijds vertrouwen is er al. Ze luistert echt super goed en houdt ons goed in de gaten.
Ik ben zó trots op ons lieve, slimme meisje!

Christie is very human-oriented, a human being is her Universe. She gets along well with other pets, cats and dogs equally, but they are not her priority, she needs people for company and communication. Christie gets fully absorbed into her foster mother. She loves cuddling and tries to keep constant touch with her master. She loves to be stroke and melts when smb tickles her behind the ears.

We found Christie in an industrial area near some garages where she lived in a dog house with another dog (you can see that in one of the videos) and was kind of leading free run life. Security guys of those garages did not want to give Christie to us, volunteers, arguing that she was the only dog of the whole pack that was giving them a lot of positive emotions as she was a lap dog letting them to pet her. They also wanted her to bring them puppies that is absolutely unacceptable for us, volunteers, as we know well that such puppies either die or will get into irresponsible hands ultimately ending up on the streets in the same way as Christie did. And her story is not the saddest for a Russian stray dog as she found some sort of a place to live – security of the garages.

Christie is a very delicate dog, if you tell her once that she should not do smth, she will not upset you again. But you need to understand that Christie will always be by your side as it is very important for her. Christie eats any food: dry and canned pet food, beef, liver, cottage cheese, sometimes chicken. She sleeps in her dog bed but loves to be with her foster mom on a sofa. Christie gets along well with cats, children, men but most of all loves women. She is fine with riding a car but gets sick a bit so it is better not to feed her before the trip.

Christie (female) is 6 m.o. (she was born appx. in July 2019), 50 cm tall and weighs about 15 kg, quite a small dog. Walks excellently on a leash. Christie walks twice a day, she is Ok with waiting for a walk. I think that a country house with a garden will be the best option for Christie. She will be also happy about long walks in a park, forest, along a river bank etc. I think that she would better be adopted by an elder couple that will have more time to spend with her as she loves and needs people’s company so much.